Pubs & Inns in -

Hillary Step

GD Star Rating
loading...

The Hillary Step
The Hillary Step

199 Upper Chorlton Rd
Whalley Range
M16 0BH
Phone / Fax: 0161 881 1978
Opening Hours: 4pm to midnight weekdays, 12 noon to midnight Sat and Sun

Real Ales: All real ales and 2 premium lagers; 16 European bottles inc lagers
Food Served: Nibbles only: olives, salami bites, crisps, posh nuts etc.
Parking: on street
There is a pleasant garden to the rear, but without seating or licence for drinking
Outside seating at the front for drinking and smoking
Events: pub quiz 1st Tuesday of the month
Dog friendly
Limited facilities for the disabled, but not in toilets
Music: Different artists every Sunday & Wednesday night
Wifi available

Hillary Step Live Music 2018

Sunday 12th August Jodrellaires harmonious C&W, pop..

Wednesday 15th August Mark Greer and Clive Mellor, Country and Western, blues and gospel

Sunday 19th August Paul Farr Trio Guitar, led funky blues/jazz

Sunday 26th August Freddy Garner Quartet, piano led dynamic jazz

Wednesday 29th August Retrosettes, Sparky covers

Sunday 2nd September Steven Buckley Trio renowned guitarist with suitable accompaniment, blues/funk/jazz

Sunday 9th September Matt Owens Quartet Double bass led originals and the odd standard.

Wednesday 12th September Claire Roberts on violin and vocals, Alex Hill on keys, delightful jazz

Sunday 16th September Steve Oakes Quartet,

dynamic guitar and sax led jazz, originals and choice standards

Sunday 30th September Rum Bar Masses, Almost legendary ska/jazz band, bring your dancing shoes.

Wednesday 3rd October Jelly Sours, vocals and keys visiting blues and jazz in a unique style.

Sunday 7th October Zamani, township and favela influenced originals.

Sunday 14th October John Settle Quartet, vibraphone led modern jazz

Wednesday 17th October Nelson Podete, european folk music, guitar and vocals

Sunday 21st October Gary Boyle Quartet, legendary guitarist plays his originals and fusion standards

Sunday 28th october Uli Elbracht Trio, guitar led modern jazz

Wednesday 31st October Bim Williams Organ Trio, George Grundy on drums, David Burgoyne on organ

Sunday 4th November The Magic Beans Delightful covers of your favourite songs

Sunday 11th November Nichla Smith ace vocalist with suitable accompaniment

Wednesday 14th November Midnite Johnny Morana Rockin’ Rhythm n Blues

Sunday 18th November Unfurl, Olivia Moore on violin, Jim Faulkner on guitar, Gavin Barras on bass, eastern flavoured originals

Sunday 25th November Freddy Garner Quartet, keyboards led dynamic modern jazz

 

Hillary Step, 4.4 out of 5 based on 19 ratings
Share

Review this Pub